Skip to content
CPSA® — Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture 

The Inter­na­tional Standard in Training and Certification of Software Architects 


We Want to Make You Stand Out

As a non-profit organi­zation, the Inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board (iSAQB®) oversees and develops the Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture (CPSA®) certification scheme.

CPSA® certi­fi­ca­tions are globally recog­nized quali­fi­ca­tions for IT profes­sionals. They provide evidence of sound knowledge and valuable skills in the field of software architecture.


iSAQB® Accredited Partners

iSAQB® Accredited Training Providers and Trainers have gone through an intensive testing process before they are allowed to offer and conduct CPSA® trainings.

They are committed to the highest quality standards of knowledge transfer and training aligned with CPSA® curricula.

Logo of OpenValue - iSAQB Accredited Training Provider
Heise Medien Logo
Logo Training Provider Alexander Lorz
New Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider -Expandior
Verity Software logo
Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - CALLEN Software Consulting and Training
Logo of Technikum Wien - iSAQB Accredited Training Provider
embarc logo
oose Logo
Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - Arabilis (Silberrücken AG)
New Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - ETC – Enterprise Training Center GmbH
New Recognized iSAQB® Trainingsprovider - Dr. Faith
Method Park by UL_Logo

Over 30k CPSA® Exams in the Last Two Decades

More than 30,000 IT profes­sionals worldwide have already success­fully completed one or two CPSA® levels.

Show your compe­tence as a Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture and give your career a vital boost!

Don’t Miss Our iSAQB® News

New curriculum version 2024.1 of CPSA‑A® module CLOUD­INFRA published

The new curriculum version 2024.1 of the CPSA‑A module CLOUD­INFRA (Infrastructure, Containers and Cloud Native) was released in English and German on May 16, 2024. The aim of updating the curriculum was to meet the practical challenges and questions of the partic­i­pants even better. New additions include cloud migration patterns as well as multi-cloud and…


New curriculum version 2024.1 of CPSA‑A® module EAM released

The new curriculum version 2024.1 of the CPSA‑A module EAM (Enter­prise Architecture Management for Software Archi­tects) has replaced the previous version as of February 2nd, 2024. It is available in English and German. The EAM curriculum has undergone a signif­icant revision in the latest version, primarily aimed at enhancing the curricu­lum’s focus on topics relevant…


New CPSA-Advanced Level Module Domain-Specific Languages (DSL) introduced

The iSAQB® has published the curriculum of the new Advanced Level module Domain-Specific Languages (DSL). There are now a total of 16 CPSA-Advanced Level modules. The module DSL intro­duces the most important techniques and results from programming language design and compiler construction. The training will help under­stand where a DSL fits into an overall architecture,…


30,000 Certified Profes­sionals for Software Architecture Worldwide

The iSAQB is pleased to announce a signif­icant achievement: 30,000 individuals across the globe have success­fully passed either the CPSA Foundation or Advanced Level exams to become Certified Profes­sionals for Software Architecture. What This Repre­sents Global Impact: iSAQB’s compre­hensive training and certification programs have made a worldwide mark, empow­ering profes­sionals across conti­nents. Elevating the Field:…


Blog Posts From iSAQB® Experts

Requirements for Software Archi­tects – Part 2

This blog article outlines key requirements for software archi­tects, highlighting the need for agile requirements engineering, addressing functional and non-functional requirements, managing complexity, and ensuring effective commu­ni­cation and imple­men­tation of architecture.


Requirements for Software Archi­tects – Part 1

This blog article under­scores the critical nature of requirements engineering in shaping effective software architecture, highlighting how it ensures that customer needs directly inform the devel­opment process.


Demys­ti­fying the iSAQB Advanced Exami­nation – Introduction

Falk Sippach’s blog post intro­duces the iSAQB CPSA Advanced certification, detailing the practical and theoretical challenges involved in completing its rigorous project-based exam within three months alongside regular work.


Start of the iSAQB® Certification for the Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture Expert Level (CPSA‑E®)

The CPSA Expert Level is the highest certification level in the iSAQB’s CPSA program. Here you can find out how to apply for it.


Stay Up-to-Date With the iSAQB® Newsletter!

With our newsletter we provide you with the latest updates and information concerning the iSAQB and about software architecture.

Be one of the first to hear about our news and benefit from the exciting technical articles of our iSAQB experts.

Scroll To Top